Our articles are written by experts in their field and include barristers, solicitors, judges, mediators, academics and professionals from a range of related disciplines. Family Law provides a platform for debate for all the important topics, from divorce and care proceedings to transparency and access to justice. If you would like to contribute please email editor@familylaw.co.uk.
A day in the life Of...
Read on

Family Law Awards 2018 shortlist announced

Date:3 SEP 2018

LexisNexis is delighted to announce the shortlist of nominees for the Family Law Awards 2018.

The 8th annual awards ceremony will be held on Wednesday 28 November at the Ballroom South Bank, one of the most exclusive event venues in London. 

Three of the 19 awards are open to the family law community to vote for, and you can vote online for these before midday Friday 19 October 2018.

LexisNexis would like to congratulate all the shortlisted nominees and thank everyone who submitted a nomination. Competition was particularly strong this year and special thanks are due to the judges who were tasked with the difficult job of drawing up the shortlist.

Family Law Awards 2023
Family Law Awards 2023
Winners announced!
Family Law
Family Law
"the principal (monthly) periodical dealing with...

Clerking Team of the Year (Community vote)

1GC|Family Law
7 Harrington Street Chambers
Harcourt Chambers
St Ives Chambers

Cornwell Award for Outstanding Contribution to Family Law (Sponsored by 4PB)

To be announced on the night.

Family Law Associate Solicitor of the Year (Sponsored by 1GC|Family Law)

Wendy Eves, MSB Solicitors
Sarah Green, TLT
Mark Harrop, Collyer Bristow
Nazia Rashid, Anthony Gold
Katherine Res Pritchard, Vardags

Family Law Chambers of the Year – London (Sponsored by Capital Fortune)

9 Gough Square
Coram Chambers
Harcourt Chambers
Pump Court Chambers

Family Law Chambers of the Year – Regional

Broadway House Chambers, Leeds
Park Square Barristers, Leeds
Senate House Chambers, Northampton
Spire Barristers, Leeds
St Ives Chambers, Birmingham

Family Law Chartered Legal Executive of the Year (Community vote)

Samantha Armour, Watson Thomas Solicitors
Sally Fitzherbert, Hopkins Law
Juliet Harvey, Birketts
Chris Sutton, KJ Smith Solicitors

Family Law Commentator of the Year (Community vote)

Graeme Fraser, OGR Stock Denton
Bethany Hardwick, St John’s Chambers
Andrew Pack, Suesspicious Minds
Tony Roe, Tony Roe Solicitors

Family Law Firm of the Year – London (Sponsored by Smith & Williamson)

Dawson Cornwell
Duncan Lewis Solicitors
Goodman Ray
Osbornes Law

Family Law Firm of the Year – Midlands (Sponsored by Pump Court Chambers)

Smith Partnership
Thursfields Solicitors
Turner Nicholson
WSP Solicitors

Family Law Firm of the Year – North (Sponsored by AlphaBiolabs)

Ben Hoare Bell
Broudie Jackson Canter
Maguire Family Law
McAlister Family Law
Silk Family Law

Family Law Firm of the Year – South

Blandy & Blandy
Stevens & Bolton
Tozers Solicitors

Family Law Firm of the Year – Wales

Harding Evans Solicitors
Nicol Denvir & Purnell
Redkite Solicitors

Family Law Junior Barrister of the Year

Sally Bradley, 4PB
Sarah Branson, Coram Chambers
Lily Mottahedan, 1 Hare Court
Deepak Nagpal, 1KBW
Matthew Richardson, Coram Chambers

Family Law Partner of the Year (Sponsored by Goldsmith Chambers)

Ros Bever, Irwin Mitchell Private Wealth
Gillian Bishop, Family Law in Partnership
Joanne Edwards, Forsters
Ravi Kaur Mahey, Duncan Lewis Solicitors
Peggy Ray, Goodman Ray

Family Law Pro Bono Lawyer of the Year

To be announced on the night.

Family Law QC of the Year

Jo Delahunty QC, 4PB
Nigel Dyer QC, 1 Hare Court
Mark Twomey QC, Coram Chambers
John Vater QC, Harcourt Chambers
Alex Verdan QC, 4PB

Family Law Young Barrister of the Year

Charlotte Baker, 4PB
Millicent Benson, 1KBW
Hannah Gomersall, Coram Chambers
Alex Laing, Coram Chambers
Naomi Scarano, Harcourt Chambers

Family Law Young Solicitor of the Year (Sponsored by Harcourt Chambers)

Dickon Caedel, Forsters
Matilda Kay, Penningtons Manches
Nicole Phillips, Family Law in Partnership
Elizabeth Simos, KMJ Solicitors
Kara Swift, Family Law in Partnership

International Family Lawyer of the Year

Marcus Dearle, Bryan Cave Leighton Paisner
Jennifer Perrins, 1KBW
Clare Renton, 29 Bedford Row
Timothy Scott QC, 29 Bedford Row
Michael Wells-Greco, Charles Russell Speechlys

Tickets and tables for the evening can be booked here.

Join the conversation on Twitter using #familylawawards.