Our articles are written by experts in their field and include barristers, solicitors, judges, mediators, academics and professionals from a range of related disciplines. Family Law provides a platform for debate for all the important topics, from divorce and care proceedings to transparency and access to justice. If you would like to contribute please email editor@familylaw.co.uk.
A day in the life Of...
Read on

Family Law Awards 2019 shortlist announced

Date:2 SEP 2019
Third slide

LexisNexis is delighted to announce the shortlist of nominees for the Family Law Awards 2019.

The awards ceremony will be held on Wednesday 27 November at the Ballroom South Bank, one of the most exclusive event venues in London. 

Of the 19 awards, three are open to the family law community to vote for, and you can vote online before midday Friday 18 October 2019.

LexisNexis would like to congratulate all the shortlisted nominees and thank everyone who submitted a nomination. Competition was particularly strong this year and special thanks are due to the judges who were tasked with the difficult job of drawing up the shortlist.

International Family Law Journal
International Family Law Journal
The practice title for family lawyers engaged...
Family Law Reports
Family Law Reports
"The unrivalled and authoritative source of...
Family Law Precedents Service
Family Law Precedents Service
"An essential tool for all family...

The shortlisted nominees are (in alphabetical order):


Cornwell Award for Outstanding Contribution to Family Law (Sponsored by 4PB)

To be announced on the night


Family Law Associate Solicitor of the Year (Sponsored by 1|GC Family Law)

Rose-Marie Drury (Mills & Reeve)
Marc Etherington (Turner Nicholson)
Lauren Evans (Kingsley Napley LLP)
Adele Pledger (Withers LLP)
Amy Scollan (Hunters Law)


Family Law Chambers of the Year – London (Sponsored by OurFamilyWizard)

1GC Family Law
1 Hare Court
36 Family
Coram Chambers
Pump Court Chambers

Family Law Chambers of the Year – Regional (Sponsored by Nelson Chambers Legal Private Practice Recruitment)

1 Crown Office Row, Brighton
3PB Regional Family Law Chambers
Park Square Barristers, Leeds
Senate House Chambers, Northampton
St John's Buildings, Manchester


Family Law Dispute Resolution Team of the Year (Sponsored by 3PB)

Consilia Legal
Family Law Partners
Mills & Reeve
reunite International Child Abduction Centre
Ward Hadaway


Family Law Firm of the Year – London (Sponsored by Smith & Williamson)

Alexiou Fisher Philipps
Farrer & Co
Hunters Law
Levison Meltzer Pigott
Winckworth Sherwood LLP


Family Law Firm of the Year – Midlands and Wales (Sponsored by Pump Court Chambers)

Flint Bishop
Lodders Solicitors
Shakespeare Martineau
Wendy Hopkins Family Law Practice


Family Law Firm of the Year – North (Sponsored by AlphaBiolabs)

David Gray Solicitors
Hall Brown Family Law
JMW Solicitors
MSB Solicitors
Warrington Borough Council Legal Services Safeguarding Team


Family Law Firm of the Year – South (Sponsored by Rhea Family Finance)

Brethertons Solicitors LLP
Boardman Hawkins & Osborne LLP
Lyons Davidson Solicitors
Stephens Scown LLP


Family Law Innovation of the Year (Sponsored by Ampla Finance)

BCLP Family Asset Protection - 'ACCORD PNA'
Brewin Dolphin
The Divorce Surgery
Family Law Partners

Family Law Junior Barrister of the Year (Sponsored by Senate House Chambers)

Laura Briggs (1GC|Family Law)
Hamish Dunlop (3PB)
Deepak Nagpal (1 King's Bench Walk)
Barbara Mills (4PB)
Alexander Ruck Keene (39 Essex Chambers)


Family Law Partner of the Year

David Allison (Family Law in Partnership)
Charlotte Bradley (Kingsley Napley LLP)
Emma Carey (MSB Solicitors)
Nina Hansen (Freemans Solicitors)
Joanne Major (Major Family Law)


Family Law QC of the Year (Sponsored by Hampden & Co)

Janet Bazley QC (1GC|Family Law)
Deirdre Fottrell QC (1GC|Family Law)
Charles Geekie QC (1GC|Family Law)
Karl Rowley QC (St John's Buildings)
William Tyler QC (36 Family)


Family Law Young Barrister of the Year (Sponsored by 4KBW)

Annabel Barrons (1GC|Family Law)
Luke Eaton (1GC|Family Law)
Melissa Elsworth (1GC|Family Law)
Julia Queen (Coram Chambers)
Anna Sutcliffe (1 King's Bench Walk)


Family Law Young Solicitor of the Year (Sponsored by Harcourt Chambers)

Philippa Davies (Dawson Cornwell)
Alexandra Hirst (Boodle Hatfield)
Forum Shah (T V Edwards LLP)
Kara Swift (Family Law in Partnership)
Jane Wilson (Duncan Lewis Solicitors)


International Family Lawyer of the Year (Sponsored by Quanta Capital)

Frank Arndt (Paradigm Family Law LLP)
Alison Green (Mackrell Turner Garrett)
Byron James (Expatriate Law)
Eleri Jones (1GC|Family Law)
Sofia Moussaoui (DWFM Beckman)

Family Law Chartered Legal Executive of the Year (Sponsored by Lextox)

Vanessa Gilbanks (Gillbanks Family Law)
Linsey McDonald (Switalskis Solicitors)
Philippa Morgan (Lyons Davidson Solicitors) 
Pam Sanghera (Charles Strachan Solicitors)

Vote here. 

Family Law Clerking Team of the Year (Sponsored by Level)

5 Pump Court
Pump Court Chambers
St John’s Buildings

Vote here. 

Family Law Commentator of the Year (Sponsored by Brewin Dolphin)

Transparency Project
Matthew Richardson (Coram Chambers)
Laura Naser (Penningtons Manches)
Emma Nash (The International Family Law Group LLP)

Vote here


Tickets and tables for the evening can be booked here


Join the conversation on Twitter using #familylawawards