Our articles are written by experts in their field and include barristers, solicitors, judges, mediators, academics and professionals from a range of related disciplines. Family Law provides a platform for debate for all the important topics, from divorce and care proceedings to transparency and access to justice. If you would like to contribute please email editor@familylaw.co.uk.
A day in the life Of...
Read on

Family Law Awards 2016 shortlist

Date:31 AUG 2016
Third slide
Jordan Publishing is delighted to announce the shortlist of nominees for the Family Law Awards 2016.

The 6th annual awards ceremony will be held on Wednesday, 23 November at the Bloomsbury Big Top, one of the most exclusive event venues in London. Tickets and tables for the evening can be booked by clicking here.

Below is a list of all the shortlisted nominees. 

Of the 21 awards, three are open to the family law community to vote for. Ensure you place your vote before midnight 23 October 2016

The Pro Bono Award winner will be decided by the trustees of the National Pro Bono Centre. The winner of Outstanding Contribution award will be announced on the night. There is no shortlist for this category. The remaining award winners are selected by the judging panel. 

Jordan Publishing would like to congratulate all the shortlisted nominees and thank everyone who submitted a nomination. We would also like to thank the judges for carefully reading all the nominations and drawing up the shortlist. 

Join the conversation about the awards on Twitter using #famlawawards

The shortlisted nominees are (in alphabetical order):

Family Law Commentator of the Year (Community vote)

Gwyn Evans, Barrister, Tanfield Chambers
Dr Claire Fenton-Glynn, Law Lecturer, University of Cambridge
Tony Roe, Principal, Tony Roe Solicitors
Mena Ruparel, Managing Director, Law CPD Solutions Ltd

Clerking Team of the Year (Community vote)

1 Crown Office Row, Brighton Annex
36 Family
37 Park Square Chambers
St Philips Chambers

Family Law Chartered Legal Executive or Paralegal of the Year (Community vote)

Donna Hart, Director of Legal Services, The Family Law Company by Hartnell Chanot
Jamie-Lee Morgan, Legal Assistant, Benest Corbett Renouf
Wendy Ramus, Family Law Executive, Dawson Cornwell
Pam Sanghera, Legal Executive, The Family Firm

Article continues below...
Family Law
Family Law Awards 2022
Family Law Awards 2022
Entries open!
Family Law Conference 2016
Family Law Conference 2016
The most important conference in family law

Family Law Regional Firm of the Year - London (sponsored by 1KBW)

Charles Russell Speechlys
Freemans Solicitors
Goodman Ray Solicitors
Levison Meltzer Pigott

Family Law Regional Firm of the Year - Midlands (sponsored by 1KBW)

Brethertons Solicitors LLP
Divorce & Family Law Practice LLP
Higgs & Sons Solicitors
Sills & Betteridge Solicitors

Family Law Regional Firm of the Year - North (sponsored by 1KBW)

David Gray Solicitors LLP
Makin Dixon Solicitors Ltd
MSB Solicitors
Ridley & Hall Solicitors

Family Law Regional Firm of the Year - South (sponsored by 1KBW)

Biscoes Law Ltd
Family Law Partners
Paris Smith LLP
The Family Law Company by Hartnell Chanot

Family Law Regional Firm of the Year - Wales (sponsored by 1KBW)

Grant Stephens Family Law
Howells Solicitors
Hutton’s Solicitors
Watkins and Gunn Solicitors

Family Law London Chambers of the Year

1 Garden Court Family Law Chambers
1 King’s Bench Walk
36 Family

Family Law Regional Chambers of the Year

30 Park Place, Cardiff
Senate House Chambers, Northampton
St Johns Buildings, Manchester
St John’s Chambers, Bristol

Family Law Partner of the Year (sponsored by Goldsmith Chambers)

Barbara Corbett, Benest Corbett Renouf
Nina Hansen, Freemans Solicitors
Rachel Osgood and Sarah Passemard, Paris Smith LLP
Nigel Priestley, Ridley & Hall Solicitors

Family Law Associate Solicitor of the Year (sponsored by 1 Garden Court Family Law Chambers)

Laura Coyle, Freemans Solicitors
Helen Osborn, Kent County Council Legal Services
Anne-Marie Rainsford, Jefferies Solicitors
Helen-Marie Tobin, Powell Spencer & Partners

Family Law Young Solicitor of the Year

Rachel Benett, Fisher Meredith LLP
Gemma Ellison, Quality Solicitors Jackson Canter
Sean Hilton, Russell-Cooke Solicitors
Ben Lawson, Geldards LLP

Family Law QC of the Year

Deirdre Fottrell QC, 1 Garden Court Family Law Chambers
Sally Harrison QC, St Johns Buildings
Elizabeth Isaacs QC, St Ives Chambers
Roger McCarthy QC, Coram Chambers

Family Law Junior Barrister of the Year

Chris Barnes, 4PB
Siobhan Kelly, Coram Chambers
Louise McCabe, St Philips Chambers
Sharon Segal, 1 Garden Court Family Law Chambers

Family Law Young Barrister of the Year

Bianca Jackson, Coram Chambers
Alexander Laing, Coram Chambers
Julia Townend, 4PB
Naomi Wiseman, Garden Court Chambers

International Family Lawyer of the Year (sponsored by 4PB)

Ruth Cabeza, Field Court Chambers
Kathryn Cronin, Garden Court Chambers
Carolina Marin Pedreno, Dawson Cornwell
Timothy Scott QC, 29 Bedford Row

Family Law Dispute Resolution Practitioner of the Year

Sarah Anticoni, Charles Russell Speechlys
Dianne Burke, Hartlaw LLP
Kate Robinson, Hartlaw LLP
Tracy Winstanley, Heaney Watson

Local Authority Family Team of the Year (sponsored by One Crown Office Row)

London Borough of Tower Hamlets Legal Services Social Care Team
Madeley Specialist Safeguarding Unit, Staffordshire County Council
South London Legal Partnership
Suffolk County Council

Cornwell Award for Outstanding Contribution to Family Law (sponsored by 4PB)

To be announced.

Family Law Pro Bono Lawyer of the Year

To be announced.