Our articles are written by experts in their field and include barristers, solicitors, judges, mediators, academics and professionals from a range of related disciplines. Family Law provides a platform for debate for all the important topics, from divorce and care proceedings to transparency and access to justice. If you would like to contribute please email editor@familylaw.co.uk.
A day in the life Of...
Read on

Family Law Awards 2015 shortlist

Date:28 JUL 2015
Third slide
Jordan Publishing is delighted to announce the shortlist of nominees for the Family Law Awards 2015.

The 5th annual awards ceremony will be held on Thursday, 8 October in London at the Grand Connaught Rooms, after the prestigious Family Law Conference. Tickets and tables for the evening can be booked by clicking here.

Below is a list of all the shortlisted nominees.

Of the sixteen awards, the shortlist and winners of 12 are selected by the judging panel, three are open to the family law community to vote for, and the Pro Bono Award winner will be decided by the trustees of the National Pro Bono Centre.

The judging panel is made up of the heads of the four family law practitioners' associations, the Family Law Bar Association, Resolution, the Association of Lawyers for Children, and CILEx, along with Family Law editors and publishing executives.

Jordan Publishing would like to congratulate all the shortlisted nominees and thank everyone who submitted a nomination. We would also like to thank the judges for carefully reading all the nominations and drawing up the shortlist.

Join the conversation about the awards on Twitter using #famlawawards

The shortlisted nominees are (in alphabetical order):

Family Law Firm of the Year (Sponsored by 4 Paper Buildings)

Charles Russell Speechlys LLP
Duncan Lewis Solicitors
Natalie Gamble Associates
Watkins & Gunn Solicitors

Family Law Chambers of the Year

29 Bedford Row
1 Garden Court
4 Paper Buildings
Thirty Park Place

Family Law Partner of the Year (Sponsored by Goldsmith Chambers)

Rosalyn Bever, Irwin Mitchell LLP
Mike Devlin, Stephensons LLP
Nicola Jones-King, McMillan Williams Solicitors Limited
Nigel Priestley, Ridley & Hall Solicitors

Family Law Associate Solicitor of the Year (Sponsored by 1 Garden Court Family Law Chambers)

Grace Bradley, The Family Law Company by Hartnell Chanot
Lisette Dupre, Dawson Cornwell
Hilka Hollmann, Goodman Ray
Vikki Horspool, Ramsdens Solicitors LLP

Family Law Young Solicitor of the Year

Sian Jenkins, White & Co Solicitors
Tammy Knox, Bindmans LLP
Ben Lawson, Flint Bishop LLP
David Lister, Irwin Mitchell LLP

Family Law QC of the Year

Patrick Chamberlayne QC, 29 Bedford Row
James Turner QC, 1 King’s Bench Walk
John Vater QC, Harcourt Chambers
Alex Verdan QC, 4 Paper Buildings

Family Law Junior Barrister of the Year

Andrew Bainham, St Philips Chambers
Samantha King, 4 Paper Buildings
Hannah Markham, 36 Bedford Row
Malek Wan Daud, Garden Court Chambers

Family Law Young Barrister of the Year

Edward Bennett, Field Court Chambers
Victoria Ellis, Pump Court Chambers
Sabrina Polak, Parklane Plowden Chambers
Oliver Woolley, 1 Garden Court

International Family Lawyer of the Year

Tim Amos QC, Queen Elizabeth Building
Frank Arndt, Paradigm Family Law LLP
Mandeep Gill, International Family Law Group LLP
Lisa Fabian Lustigman, Withers LLP

Family Law DR Practitioner of the Year

Sarah Anticoni, Charles Russell Speechlys LLP
Anthony Kirk QC, 1 King’s Bench Walk
Dominic Raeside, Family Law in Partnership Ltd
Felicity Shedden, Shedden Family Law

Local Authority Family Team of the Year (Sponsored by Brighton 1 Crown Office Row)

Nottingham County Council Legal Services
Suffolk County Council, Suffolk Legal 
Warwickshire County Council Young Peoples Legal Services
Wolverhampton City Council Legal Services

Cornwell Award for Outstanding Contribution to the Field of Family Law (Sponsored by Coram Chambers)

To be announced

Family Law Pro Bono Lawyer of the Year Award

To be announced 

Family Law Commentator of the Year (Community Vote)

David Burrows, Consultant, Heaney Watsons
Emma Nash, Solicitor, Spring Law
Tony Roe, Principal, Tony Roe Solicitors
Rhys Taylor, Barrister, 30 Park Place Chambers and 36 Bedford Row

Clerking Team of the Year (Community Vote)

Coram Chambers
1 Hare Court
Thirty Park Place Chambers
St Ives Chambers

Family Law Chartered Legal Executive or Paralegal of the Year (Sponsored by Harcourt Chambers - Community Vote)

Ruth Langford, Legal Advisor, Wikivorce
Leesa Longden-Thurgood, Senior Chartered Legal Executive, Churchers Bolitho Way
Sarah Miller, Associate Legal Executive, Tozers Solicitors LLP
Wendy Ramus, Paralegal, Dawson Cornwell

Vote here for the three community awards.
Family Law Awards 2023
Family Law Awards 2023
Winners announced!